Department of Physics

Prof Dr. Akbar Ali

Chairman / Professor
Tel: (041) 8792050

Vision: –

  • To build up the national reputation in Physics education and research.
  • To become a leader in producing highly professional and motivated physicists.


Mission: –

  • To provide high ranked ground for the scientific research and understanding of nature.
  • To prepare our worthy students for the future leadership in the fields of education, research institutes and industry.
  • To polish the competence in Physics of our researchers.
  • To prepare students to carry out advanced research in active areas of Physics.


Introduction: –

Keeping in view the needs of the 21st century, the Department of Physics has focused activity based learning. The Faculty of Physics has offered research in different branches of Physics like Plasma Physics, Medical Physics and Spectroscopy etc. The conferences, seminars and workshops have been proposed for the students to provide in-depth understanding of Modern Physics.


1 Dr. Akbar Ali Professor
2 Mr. Shahbaz Bhatti Assistant Professor
3 Mr. Shamoon ul Islam Lecturer
4 Mr. Abdur Rehman Lecturer
5 Ms. Nasba Nazeer Lecturer

Programs Offered

BS Physics

Eligibility:F.Sc (Pre-Engineering) or equivalent or F.Sc (Pre-Medical) with

Mathematics as additional subject

Duration:04 Years (08 Semesters)

Merit:Basic criteria + 20 marks of Hafiz-e-Quran (if applicable)


M. Sc. Physics

Eligibility:At least 2nd Division in BSc with one of the following combinations (with at least 45% marks in Physics)

  1. Physics + Math A + Math B
  2. Physics + Math General + any other Science subject

Merit:Total Marks + Subject marks + 20 Marks for Hafiz-e-Quran

(if applicable)

Duration:02 Years (04 Semesters)